Visas Regime

The following nationals may enter and stay within the territory of Montenegro up to 90 days on the basis of a valid travel document:

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Island, Israel, Italy, Korea, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom of Great Britain, United States of America, Vatican.

The following nationals may enter and stay in Montenegro for the purpose of tourist visits individually or in package tours, on the basis of a valid travel document without a visa, with the issuance of a tourist pass. A tourist pass is issued by an administrative body in charge of border crossing checks, free of charge, with the validity period of 30 days.

Albania, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine

The following nationals may enter and stay in Montenegro under the same conditions as Montenegrin nationals:


Vignette / Navigation Permit

For entry of yacht / boat in Montenegrin waters you need following documentation:

- Arrival report
- Evidence of registration and seaworthiness
- Evidence of competency for operation of yacht for Master and crew
- Evidence of insurance policy
- Ownership certificate of authorization for use
- Evidence of payment of fees for use of safety of navigation object

Member area

News & Events

Copyright BCM - KOTOR Privacy Policy. Terms Of Use.   Design: Sonja M.   Programming: Milan B.